Understanding out of state reckless driving in Virginia can be a bit tricky. Individuals who are committing out of state reckless driving in Virginia can get arrested based on their license number plates. The offenses for out of state reckless driving in Virginia are reported to the State from where the drivers are from. Some of out of state reckless driving offenses in Virginia include:
- Exceeding the posted speed limits of 55 miles per hour or more by 15 miles per hour
- Driving with a driver’s license, which has been suspended or revoked
- Reckless or careless driving by endangering traffic or its passengers
- Engaging in prearranged speed contests or competitions, such as drag or drift racing
- Willingly engaging in speed competitions, such as racing
- Hit and run driving, which results in property damage or endangers someone’s life
- Unlawfully stopping a school bus
- Illegal transportation of drugs or alcoholic beverages
Out of State Reckless Driving in Virginia with License Suspension
Out of state reckless driving in Virginia with 6-month license suspension can lead to a conviction. Before the conviction can apply, an out of state reckless driver who has no business or plans of driving in Virginia during his or her license suspension, then the offense can become a big deal in terms of charges. This could lead to paying huge penalty fines and raise your insurance rates for a very long time.
Individuals who are convicted of out of state reckless driving can have Virginia’s Reckless Driving Speeding enforcement policy applied to them. They can be simply be traveling through the state and on their way to another state, being unaware of the different driving conditions of that particular state. If convicted, they would then be required to travel back to Virginia and face the consequences of not making it on time to be present for their trial. They would then be required to make travel arrangements fast by traveling via a plane, train or an automobile to get to the court.
It would take some time to travel from one state to another with all the costs, which comes along with it. The travel and the fine costs. Therefore, it is best to avoid going to another state if you have your license suspended. Be careful while driving in remote areas of Virginia where you can have the biggest disadvantage of committing a reckless driving crime, which you are unaware of. You can end up being convicted of the charges.
Best thing to avoid out of state reckless driving in Virginia charges, is to hire a lawyer and know about all the interstate highways in Virginia and their speed limitations. Memorize all their speed limits as all traffic patrol officers and law enforcement officers love to target speeding drivers, drunk driving, aggressive or reckless driving on the highways of Virginia. The interstate highways around Richmond are famous for speed traps and are manned by traffic patrol and law enforcement officers round-the-clock, 24/7. The courts in Virginia have hundreds of out of state reckless driving in Virginia cases.